2019-2020 TEDF Board Of Directors Installed
SuperUser Account
/ Categories: News Posts

2019-2020 TEDF Board Of Directors Installed

Contact: Ginger Cangelosi
Tangipahoa Parish Economic Development Executive Director
(985) 340-9028

AMITE—Brian Walker of Hammond will lead the Board of Directors for the Tangipahoa Economic Development Foundation in 2019-20.

Executive Director Ginger Cangelosi said the 13-member TEDF board took their oath of office at their July meeting.

Serving as this year’s TEDF Board President, Walker is the owner of 5 Stones Media in Hammond. He said he has considerable interest in economic development, thanks in large part to his time serving on the TEDF Board. He is a recent graduate of Leadership Tangipahoa, and he is involved in many civic and business groups in our area.

Rhonda Smith Sheridan with the City of Ponchatoula has been elected vice-president of the board. She serves as City Administrator and is the executive assistant to Mayor Bob Zabbia. Sheridan has served on the TEDF Board for several years.

David Vial, Tangipahoa Parish Councilman for District 8, will serve as the board secretary/treasurer. Vial is the Parish Council’s representative on the board.

Randy Bracy, owner of Bracy’s Nursery east of Amite, serves as the immediate past president of the board. Tangipahoa Parish President Robby Miller also holds a seat on the board.

TEDF also welcomed four new board members. Hometown Ace Hardware owner Heather Tassin, Appraiser Joe Mier of Hammond, Southeastern Louisiana University’s Sandy Armstead Summers, and Tangipahoa Parish School Superintendent Melissa Stilley are the newest members of the board.

Returning members include Ben Dutruch of Grassmasters, LLC; Malcolm Fitzhugh of Farm Bureau Insurance; Elsbet Smith Hollywood of Chehardy, Sherman, Williams, and Daniel Laborde of Geronomics Management Services.

PHOTO: The 2019-20 TEDF Board includes (seated) Randy Bracy, immediate past president; Brian Walker, board president; Rhonda Sheridan, vice president; and David Vial, board secretary/treasurer. (Back Row) TED Executive Director Ginger Cangelosi; Tangipahoa Parish President Robby Miller; Heather Tassin; Elsbet Smith-Hollywood; Daniel Laborde; Joe Mier; Malcolm Fitzhugh; Tangipahoa Parish School Superintendent Melissa Stilley; and Ben Dutruch. Not shown is board member Sandy Summers.

Next Article Ecko360 Hosts TEDF Board